What we sang at Topeka Bible Church this past year (May 2009-2010) #sundaysetlist #sundaysetlists #worship

Someone recently emailed me to say we sing the same 10 songs (or they felt like it).  Here’s the list from May 2009 to May 2010.  What do you think (too many, too few, just right, or not my type)? If you have any favorites or new songs, let me know. Or check out what others have requested here.

16 Revelation Song
15 From The Inside Out
15 Sing To The King
14 Hungry
14 I Am Free
13 Love The Lord
11 Oh The Deep Deep Love
10 Friend Of God
10 Jesus Messiah
10 New Doxology
10 O Worship The King
10 Sing Sing Sing
10 You Never Let Go
10 Your Grace Is Enough
9 How Great Thou Art
9 The Power Of The Cross
8 How Deep The Father’s Love For Us
8 Mighty To Save
8 Say So
8 Speak O Lord
7 Hosanna (Baloche)
7 Majesty
6 All The Earth Will Sing Your Praises
6 Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)
6 Glory Of You (All for the Glory of You)
6 Hear Our Praises
6 Indescribable
6 Offering
6 Praise To The Lord The Almighty
6 You’re Worthy Of My Praise
6 Your Grace Still Amazes Me
6 Your Name
5 Angels We Have Heard On High
5 Be Still My Soul
5 Be Thou My Vision
5 Draw Me Close
5 Faithful
5 Great Is Thy Faithfulness
5 It Is Well With My Soul
5 Let The Praises Ring
5 The Solid Rock
5 What Child Is This
5 You Are Good
5 You Are My King (Amazing Love)
5 You Shine
4 A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
4 As The Deer
4 Beautiful One
4 Better Is One Day
4 Forever
4 Glory
4 Hark The Herald Angels Sing
4 Holy Is The Lord
4 Hosanna (Hillsong)
4 How Can I Keep From Singing
4 How Great Is Our God
4 Joyful Joyful We Adore Thee
4 Revive Us Again
4 Rising
4 Sweeter
4 The Old Rugged Cross
4 Today Is The Day
4 We Three Kings Of Orient Are
3 Ancient Words
3 I Surrender All
3 O Come O Come Emmanuel
3 O Sacred Head Now Wounded
3 Silent Night
2 Above All
2 Agnus Dei
2 All Creatures Of Our God And King
2 All Hail The Power Of Jesus Name
2 Ancient Of Days
2 And Can It Be
2 Anywhere With Jesus
2 Because He Lives
2 Blessed Assurance
2 Blessed Be Your Name
2 Blest Be The Tie That Binds
2 Christ The Lord Is Risen Today
2 Christmas Medley
2 Days Of Elijah
2 Everlasting God
2 God Of This City
2 Grace Greater Than Our Sin
2 I Give You My Heart
2 I Sing The Mighty Power Of God
2 I’ll Fly Away
2 In Christ Alone
2 It Came Upon The Midnight Clear
2 Joy To The World (Unspeakable Joy)
2 Just A Little Talk With Jesus
2 Let It Rise
2 Made Me Glad
2 O Come All Ye Faithful
2 O For A Thousand Tongues To Sing
2 One Small Child
2 Our Great Savior
2 Praise Adonai
2 Rock Of Ages
2 Shout To The Lord
2 Soon And Very Soon
2 Step By Step
2 Take My Life
2 There Is A Fountain
2 We’ll Understand It Better By And By
2 When I Survey
2 You Are Holy (Prince Of Peace)
1 All Because Of Jesus
1 Change My Heart Oh God
1 I Can Only Imagine
1 Jesus Paid It All
1 Knowing You
1 Leaning On The Everlasting Arms
1 Light Of The World
1 Messiah’s Song
1 Midnight Cry
1 My Redeemer Lives
1 My Savior’s Love
1 Not To Us
1 O Praise Him
1 Only A God Like You
1 Only By Grace
1 Open The Eyes Of My Heart
1 Our God Reigns (Forever His Truth Shall Reign)
1 Our Mon Dei (prelude)
1 Redeemed
1 Rise Up
1 Savior Like A Shepherd Lead Us
1 Shine On Us
1 Shout To The North
1 Spirit In the Sky
1 Standing On The Promises
1 Temporary Home
1 The Wonderful Cross
1 Tis So Sweet To Trust In Jesus
1 Untitled Hymn (Come To Jesus)
1 Via Dolorosa
1 Victory In Jesus
1 We Fall Down
1 What A Friend (I’ve Found)
1 What A Friend We Have In Jesus
1 Wizards In Winter
1 Worthy Is The Lamb (With Crown Him)
1 You Alone
1 You Have Been Good
4 Responses to What we sang at Topeka Bible Church this past year (May 2009-2010) #sundaysetlist #sundaysetlists #worship

  1. Denise says:

    Looks like a large list to me… and, if you by chance were singing the same 10 songs – and it’s where God was directing you – Then go for it!! I’d rather be obedient to God than let a disgruntled congregation member become “Worship Leader”.

  2. Nice list. Depending on how many services and how many songs you sing in each one, I imagine it’s a good balance of new/different songs and repeated/familiar ones.

    Thanks for sharing this – its making me want to make a list of what we did this year. I think I will!

  3. Jim Congdon says:

    Yep, the same ten songs! So glad you have the stats so you can “give a soft answer.” Thanks for the list–very informative and encouraging.

  4. Syneva says:

    Seems I can never hear Revelation Song too many times. The message is so
    encouraging! THanks for the job you do for our Lord.

    Syneva

Leave a Reply

