How to Manage Worship Song Suggestions

I have a “stock” action and response for those who suggest songs for use during worship.  Here’s what I do.

1. Immediately download the digital recording of the song, if I don’t already have it

2. Add the song to my “Suggested Songs” iTunes playlist

3. Respond to the individual with the following “cut & paste” email using TextExpander

I really enjoy song suggestions.  I’ll definitely update my suggested song list.

Please don’t hesitate to let me know if you have any other song suggestions in the future.  Here’s a link to the TBC song suggestion form – http://tinyurl.com/tbcsuggestasong

I’m always interested in what others might have to suggest (either new or an old familiar).  Here’s a link to what other’s have suggested in the past – http://tinyurl.com/tbcsongsuggestlist

This is about the only way I can stay on top of song suggestions (’cause I get a lot of them).  I finally reset my song list in 2010.  How about you?  What do you do when you get a song suggestion?

One Response to How to Manage Worship Song Suggestions

  1. Say So says:

    I think we should sing more of the Say So song…

    Why don’t you add that to your play list, bub.

Leave a Reply

